123ArticleOnline Logo
Welcome to 123ArticleOnline.com!
ALL >> Computers >> View Article

5 Retro Supernatural Shows To Watch If You Loved Fact Or Fiction

Profile Picture
By Author: Kelly Caylin
Total Articles: 24
Comment this article
Facebook ShareTwitter ShareGoogle+ ShareTwitter Share


Beyond Belief: Fact or Fiction is one of the most famous American TV anthology series, which was created by Lynn Lehmann. It was aired and produced by the Fox network in the year 1997. The show briefly illustrates the paranormal and supernatural activities. Some of the plots of the series are based on true events as reported by the people. On the other hand, there are also some plots that have been created just for entertainment purposes.

retro supernatural shows

The series has been able to judge and show the real stories in a perfect manner. This is the reason for becoming this show, a fan-favorite show forever. There have been a lot of fan followers of this series on today’s date, and it is one of the most favorite shows in European countries such as Germany. The series has also been added to YouTube and Amazon Prime. In this article, we have discussed some of the best retro supernatural shows that you must watch if you loved the ...
... series Beyond Belief: Fact or Fiction.

Animal X (1997 – 2002 / 2004)

Animal X is an excellent documentary show that is responsible for investigating “cryptids.” These are the animals that have been believed to exist but yet not discovered by science. Some of the examined specimens through the run of the show include the Mothman, yeti, chupacabra, and more. Another chance was given to the series in the year 2004 with the release of Animal X: Natural Mystery Unit. This series was stretched from 30 minutes per episode to a one-hour long episode and revolved around a team of investigators who were involved in a search for clues that could help them in proving the existence of the mythical creatures.

Unsolved Mysteries (1987 – Present)

Unsolved Mysteries is one of the most famous and currently running mystery documentary TV show, which is created by Terry Dunn Meurer and John Cosgrove. The show was aired on NBC in the beginning and had been changing various streaming platforms over the past 30 years. It is currently running on Netflix. The series includes more than 600 episodes, and there are many more to come. The story of the show revolves around real-life mysteries, which include mysterious deaths, missing persons, paranormal encounters, and more. You can watch the new episodes of this series on Netflix, and the retro episodes of this series can be watched on streaming apps such as Tubi, Crackle, Amazon Prime, Peacock, and Pluto TV.

The X-Files (1993 – 2002 / 2016 – 2018)

The X-Files is another famous Sci-Fi drama TV series, which was created by Chris Carter. The original TV series aired on September 10, 1993, on Fox. The series included nine seasons with 202 episodes spanned between 1993-2002. After that, another short season was spanned between January 24, 2016, to February 22, 2016. This series includes supernatural tales along with bigger story arcs and better character development. The series has all the things involved, such as ghosts, curses, wildmen, and government conspiracies. It is a must-watch series if you like Beyond Belief: Fact or Fiction.

Scare Tactics (2003 – 2013)

Scare Tactics is a fantastic comedy horror hidden camera TV show, which was produced by Kevin Healey and Scott Hallock. It aired for the first time on April 2003 on a Sci-Fi Channel, now known as Syfy. The series includes escaped killers and aliens in order to attack an RV so that they can terrify an unsuspecting participant. Two of the famous hosts of the series were Tracy Morgan and Shannen Doherty. The series has also been considered as one of the best series on supernatural activities and is a must-watch if you loved Beyond Belief: Fact or Fiction.

Scariest Places On Earth (2000 – 2006)

Scariest Places On Earth is one of the most popular American paranormal reality TV show, which was originally aired on October 23, 2000, on Fox Family. After that, the show aired on ABC Family. It was hosted by Linda Blair. The series gained huge popularity and ran successfully for complete six years. Each and every episode of the series involved a family who was given a task to spend the night in the most haunted destinations of the world. It is also a must-watch TV series if you liked the concept and storyline of Beyond Belief: Fact or Fiction.

This article concludes some of the best horror TV series in Hollywood that share the same supernatural theme to one of the most famous supernatural horror TV shows, Beyond Belief: Fact or Fiction.

Source: https://nortonsetupaccount.wordpress.com/2021/02/12/5-retro-supernatural-shows-to-watch-if-you-loved-fact-or-fiction/

Total Views: 78Word Count: 878See All articles From Author

Add Comment

Computers Articles

1. Shall I Buy A New Pc? Or Invest In A Computer Cleaner?
Author: IGS Cleaner

2. Global Location Intelligence Market 2019 -2026
Author: pooja patil

3. Online Backup Made Easy With Acronis True Image For Mac
Author: Maria Kurganova

4. A One-stop Digital Asset Manager For Your Creative Photography Needs
Author: Jamie Atkins

5. Global Productivity Management Software Market - 2019-2026
Author: pooja patil

6. How Can A Computer Repair Richmond Va Company Help You?
Author: Sarah Addyson

7. Why Should You Look For A Richmond Va Business It Support Company?
Author: Sarah Addyson

8. Why Should You Consider Using The Services Provided By An It Consulting Washington Dc Company?
Author: Sarah Addyson

9. How Can A Washington Dc Business It Support Company Help Your Business Grow?
Author: Sarah Addyson

10. Vivaldi Fires Up Performance
Author: Vivaldi Team

11. Top Selling Laptop Brands From Pc International
Author: PC International

12. Quick Fixes To 5 Common Error Codes On Canon Printers
Author: Ella Johnson

13. Today World’s Primary Need: Wireless Temperature And Humidity Monitoring
Author: Chris Miller

14. Global Virtual Networking Market - 2019-2026
Author: pooja patil

15. A New Edition Of Redmi Phone Is About To Arrive Soon
Author: Alicia Pickett

Login To Account
Login Email:
Password:
Forgot Password?
New User?
Sign Up Newsletter
Email Address: