123ArticleOnline Logo
Welcome to 123ArticleOnline.com!
ALL >> Entertainment >> View Article

5 Movies With Terrifying Protagonists To Watch If You Like Nightcrawler

Profile Picture
By Author: Jack thomson
Total Articles: 202
Comment this article
Facebook ShareTwitter ShareGoogle+ ShareTwitter Share

Nightcrawler is one of the best thriller films released in the year 2014 and directed by Daniel Gilroy. Jake Gyllenhaal portrays the character of Louis “Lou” Bloom and gives an excellent performance in this film. According to the story of the film, Jake proves that he can do anything to become a successful man and is involved in freelance crime journalism. He records violent incidents happening late at night in Los Angeles and sells the recorded videos to the local TV news channels. Initially, this film may not have been a great success, but later it gained huge popularity. The best part of the film is the beautiful creepy performance of Jake. Several movies show excellent performances given by their protagonists. This article lists some of the best movies with terrifying protagonists to watch if you like the film Nightcrawler.

The Talented Mr. Ripley (1999)

The Talented Mr. Ripley is an excellent psychological thriller film released in the year 1999. It was directed and written by Anthony Minghella. Matt Damon is playing the character of Tom Ripley in this film and gives an outstanding performance. The story ...
... of the film revolves around Tom Ripley, who is a very talented man and utilizes his talent for impersonating others. Jude Law is playing the character of spoiled playboy Dickie in this film. Ripley has to come in contact with the inner circle of Dickie to bring him back home. When Ripley realizes that he has gone too deep into the mendacious games of Dickie, he does the right things to cover the situation.

Bronson (2008)

Bronson is a famous biographical crime film released in the year 2008. It was directed by Nicolas Winding Refn. The actor Tom Hardy is playing the character of Michael Peterson in this film. He does a beautiful job with his impeccable performance. The story of the film is based on the life of Charles Bronson, who is a real-life criminal and has spent more than 30 years in prison. Hardy plays a terrifying role in this film by capturing the volatile nature of Bronson. It is one of the best thriller crime films to watch if you like the movie Nightcrawler.

Henry: Portrait Of A Serial Killer (1986)

Henry: Portrait Of A Serial Killer is one of the great psychological horror crime films. It was released in 1986 and directed by John McNaughton. The actor Michael Rooker is playing the character of Henry, a serial killer in this film. Henry lives with his prison buddy, Otis, portrayed by Tom Towles. Although there are several films about serial killers, this film has more popularity among the fans. Henry is a heartless character and has no real motivation for his brutal killings. He is a serial killer who is obsessed with his killings. This is another thriller film that you must watch if you like the film Nightcrawler.

The Shining (1980)

The Shining is one of the scariest horror films released in the year 1980 and directed by Stanley Kubrick. This film is an adaptation of Stephen King’s novel of the same name. In this film, the actor Jack Nicholson plays a terrifying role as Jack Torrance. According to the story of the film, the struggling writer Jack moves to an isolated and abandoned hotel as a caretaker along with his family. The wonderful performance of Nicholson makes him the most iconic characters of horror movies. This film is highly recommended for you to watch if you love the film Nightcrawler.

There Will Be Blood (2007)

There Will Be Blood is an excellent drama movie, which was released in the year 2007 and directed by Paul Thomas Anderson. This film is based on a novel, Oil!, written by Upton Sinclair. The actor Daniel Day-Lewis is playing the character of Daniel Plainview in this film. He is an oilman and only cares about building his empire. The character of Plainview in this film is similar to Bloom in the film, Nightcrawler. Plainview plays a terrifying character in the film There Will Be Blood.

In this article, we have listed some great movies with their terrifying protagonists to watch if you like the film Nightcrawler. Although several movies depict various protagonists playing terrific roles, the above-discussed films are a must-watch for you after watching Nightcrawler.

Source:- https://geeksdaily.uk.com/5-movies-with-terrifying-protagonists-to-watch-if-you-like-nightcrawler/

More About the Author

Greetings, I’m Jack. I’m a writer living in usa. I am a fan of technology, innovation, and writing. thomsonj1947.over-blog.com , jackthomson1.doodlekit , mystrikingly.com, mix.com

Total Views: 314Word Count: 706See All articles From Author

Add Comment

Entertainment Articles

1. On Fmovies, You May Stream Free Movies
Author: milly-elison

2. 5 Reasons To Hire A Retro Jukebox For Your Next Event
Author: Laurie Hekeik

3. Try Out The Latest Entertainment Apps For Android
Author: Jitt Entertainment, LLC

4. Opening Talent Super Gigolo
Author: Tuba ali

5. What Can You Expect From A Kids Party Magician In Singapore
Author: Ian Tan C.K.

6. Why Celebrate Corporate Events In Recognized Corporate Holiday Party Venues
Author: Zack

7. Take Girls Night Out To The Next Level With Beyonce Dance Classes In London
Author: Jenny Haynes

8. Choose The Best Clubs For Your Parties
Author: Home-Delhi

9. Fine Dining Means Luxury Foods
Author: Home-Delhi

10. Importance Of Team Building Games For Office In Corporate Events
Author: Pritam Sharma

11. A Waterproof Tv Is The Only Type You Should Have In Your Bathroom
Author: Alan Rah

12. Gps Map Camera - The Best Gps Camera App
Author: GPS Map Camera

13. Let’s Explore Bali Jatra In Cuttack With Argus News
Author: Abinash Das

14. Pnxbet Nba Is The Leading Platform For Pnxbet Nba Live In Manila
Author: Pnxbetnba

15. The Benefits Of Taking Online Dance Lessons As A Couple
Author: Viki Moltz

Login To Account
Login Email:
Password:
Forgot Password?
New User?
Sign Up Newsletter
Email Address: