123ArticleOnline.com: James W Collinshttp://www.123articleonline.com/rss/author/161366/james-w-collinsArticles written by James W Collins from 123ArticleOnline.comen-usCopyright (c) 123ArticleOnline.com All rights reserved. Advantages of Invisible Braces http://www.123articleonline.com/articles/867321/advantages-of-invisible-braces Invisible braces are ideal options for adult patients who want to straighten their teeth in secret. Since the parts of invisible braces are virtually unseen by the naked eye, the orthodontic treatment can proceed without other people knowing about it. Avoiding Teeth Stains http://www.123articleonline.com/articles/909088/avoiding-teeth-stains One of the things that make a smile look unattractive is the presence of teeth stains. Teeth that are discoloured easily make the smile look unhealthy and far from pleasing to look at. A smile with a set of complete, straight teeth will still not look beautiful if the teeth look dark, yellow, or have obvious stains. Bad Breath Causes http://www.123articleonline.com/articles/860358/bad-breath-causes Bad breath is one of the most common dental problems. This concern can signify a more serious health problem, and can also be the source of a great deal of embarrassment for the sufferer. A person with bad breath may find it difficult to mingle with other people, both on a personal and a professional manner, for fear that others will get a sample of the unpleasant breath smell. Benefits of In-Office Teeth Whitening http://www.123articleonline.com/articles/891240/benefits-of-in-office-teeth-whitening A smile is made more beautiful with white teeth. Any darkening or discolouration of the teeth will make the smile - and the entire appearance - instantly unattractive. Keeping the teeth white and bright can be helped by proper oral hygiene, and by going to regular dental checkups & hygiene treatments. Causes of Tooth Sensitivity http://www.123articleonline.com/articles/853199/causes-of-tooth-sensitivity Tooth sensitivity is an uncomfortable dental problem which can make its presence known right when the patient is enjoying a favourite meal. If teeth are sensitive, the slightest change in temperature can bring about a surprising jolt of pain, such as upon biting on something very cold (ice cream), or when exposed to something hot (like a hot beverage). Comfortable Use of Dental Braces http://www.123articleonline.com/articles/835093/comfortable-use-of-dental-braces Dental braces are used to straighten the teeth. The orthodontic appliance moves crooked teeth into better alignment, improving the appearance and the function of the teeth. Conventional dental braces use metal brackets and wires that will work in moving the teeth into the desired position. Common Fears of Nervous Patients http://www.123articleonline.com/articles/810202/common-fears-of-nervous-patients Dental fear affects countless people worldwide, and is a major cause of neglected oral health. It is important to address this dental anxiety to be able to give the patient a chance to get the proper oral health care, in a relaxed and comfortable manner. Confidence-Boosting Dental Veneers http://www.123articleonline.com/articles/816185/confidence-boosting-dental-veneers Damaged teeth bring down the attractiveness of a smile. Even a slight damage on the appearance of teeth can negatively affect the entire appearance of a person, especially when the mouth is opened or when that person smiles. Conscious Sedation and its Advantages for Nervous Patients http://www.123articleonline.com/articles/925034/conscious-sedation-and-its-advantages-for-nervous-patients Regular visits to the dentist are important parts of maintaining good dental health. Aside from going to the dentist for regular dental check-ups, these visits may also be necessary for dental problems which require immediate attention for the proper diagnosis and the corresponding treatments. The dental visits can spell the difference between getting a treatment in the earliest stages of a dental problem, and suffering through a painful time when the problem gets more complicated without the proper treatment. Dental emergency situations that need immediate attention http://www.123articleonline.com/articles/913919/dental-emergency-situations-that-need-immediate-attention Going to the dentist for a treatment or even for a dental check-up requires an appointment to be made, and a schedule to be followed for the necessary procedures. There are cases, however, when it is not possible for a patient to wait to have an appointment to be made, just to see the dentist. These are the dental emergency situations that need to be seen immediately by a medical or dental professional to ensure the complete safety of the patient, and to prevent serious complications from developing. Dental Problems Caused by Cigarette Smoking http://www.123articleonline.com/articles/948344/dental-problems-caused-by-cigarette-smoking Cigarette smoking is addicting. This is the main reason why smokers find it extremely difficult to let go of smoking, even with an awareness of the health risks posed by this habit. Once started, smoking can quickly be habit-forming. For some people, it may take almost a lifetime to be able to quite a nicotine addiction. It is common to hear of long-time smokers quitting, and eventually going back to their old ways for their nicotine fix. Aside from the health problems - such as cancer - associated with cigarette smoking, this habit can also pose serious problems on one's dental health. Gummy Smile Solution http://www.123articleonline.com/articles/874145/gummy-smile-solution A gummy smile is a condition when more of the gum structure is visible when a person smiles or opens the mouth. This is not normal, as the teeth should take center stage when smiling - more of the teeth should be seen, rather than the gums. How to Avoid Tooth Decay http://www.123articleonline.com/articles/833710/how-to-avoid-tooth-decay Tooth decay is one of the leading causes of tooth loss. Aside from the permanent damage that tooth loss from tooth decay can bring to one's life, the tooth decay can also bring a significant amount of pain and discomfort. The appearance of the smile will also be affected by decay, causing the smile to become increasingly unattractive with the progression of the tooth decay. How to Take Care of Teeth at Home http://www.123articleonline.com/articles/841963/how-to-take-care-of-teeth-at-home Going to the dentist is an essential part of good oral health care. The dentist will be able to detect the earliest signs of dental problems, and can treat these issues even before they have a chance to worsen. Professional teeth cleaning will remove food debris and plaque buildup that may not be removed by regular tooth brushing alone. Implants as Denture Alternatives http://www.123articleonline.com/articles/842295/implants-as-denture-alternatives Healthy teeth contribute to a beautiful smile. When the healthy teeth are lost due to a variety of reasons, the function and appearance of a smile is greatly affected. Solving the missing teeth problem as soon as possible can help prevent other complications from developing; it can also save a patient from suffering from the embarrassment and discomfort of having a few or all teeth missing. Invisible Braces for Discreet Teeth Straightening http://www.123articleonline.com/articles/826392/invisible-braces-for-discreet-teeth-straightening The appearance of the teeth plays a huge role in the overall aesthetics and function of a smile. Crooked teeth can instantly make a smile look unattractive, no matter how bright those teeth are, especially if the misaligned teeth can easily be seen when the mouth is opened. Routine Dental Treatments for Healthy Smiles http://www.123articleonline.com/articles/938485/routine-dental-treatments-for-healthy-smiles Good dental hygiene habits are important in maintaining a healthy smile. Regular tooth brushing will ensure that the teeth and mouth are cleaned after meals, so that germs and bacteria will not have a chance to multiply inside the mouth. Using dental floss will further help dental hygiene maintenance by getting to any food pieces that may be stuck in between teeth and the gum line, which may not have been reached by regular tooth brushing practises alone. Tips for Proper Dental Implant Care http://www.123articleonline.com/articles/948353/tips-for-proper-dental-implant-care Dental implants provide effective solutions to problems caused by missing teeth. The implants are embedded into the jawbone to replace lost teeth, regardless of the number of teeth missing. A single tooth is used to replace one missing tooth, while a series of implants can be used to restore the smile when several or all of the teeth are lost. Dental implants can also improve the use of dentures that have become loose over time. What Causes Jaw Pain? http://www.123articleonline.com/articles/919724/what-causes-jaw-pain A nagging jaw pain can be a symptom of a serious condition, and as such should not be ignored. The pain may involve only the area surrounding the jaw joint; however, in some cases, the pain ran radiate to the entire head or neck areas. The pain may become so intense that the sufferer will no longer be able to do anything else but to try and deal with the discomfort. Determining what causes the jaw ache is important because this will in turn dictate which course of action will be taken for long-term pain relief and treatment. A visit to the dentist or doctor will be beneficial in the first step towards getting relief from an aching jaw. Wisdom Tooth Extraction Aftercare http://www.123articleonline.com/articles/820217/wisdom-tooth-extraction-aftercare Extraction of a wisdom tooth (third molars) is necessary for the prevention of the spread of infection. Wisdom teeth extraction also provides permanent pain relief in cases when the tooth is impacted, and does not grow out from under the gum line; in this situation, the tooth pushes sideways against the other teeth, causing extreme pain. An impacted wisdom tooth is also very prone to decay, since it is very difficult to properly brush and clean the tooth from under the gum line.