123ArticleOnline.com: Susan Taylorhttp://www.123articleonline.com/rss/author/146051/susan-taylorArticles written by Susan Taylor from 123ArticleOnline.comen-usCopyright (c) 123ArticleOnline.com All rights reserved. Advantages of Porcelain Veneers http://www.123articleonline.com/articles/826385/advantages-of-porcelain-veneers A smile is made attractive by a number of aspects. A healthy-looking smile is composed of white teeth that are properly aligned without crookedness, and without unsightly spaces that can make the smile look unhealthy. Cosmetic dentistry treatments such as teeth whitening and orthodontics work on solving the imperfections of a smile to make it look more beautiful. Benefits of Implant-Stabilised Dentures http://www.123articleonline.com/articles/874492/benefits-of-implant-stabilised-dentures A number of problems are caused by the loss of natural teeth. Aside from the embarrassing condition of being toothless, there is also the discomfort of having no teeth especially when eating or chewing on food during meals. Tooth loss also leads to the deterioration of the jawbone, since the tooth roots that stimulate the bone structure have also been lost along with the natural teeth. Benefits of Securing Dentures with Implants http://www.123articleonline.com/articles/835040/benefits-of-securing-dentures-with-implants Dentures make the smile complete and fully-functional after the loss of all or most of the natural teeth. The dental appliance is designed to fit tightly against the gums so that the teeth can feel comfortable and natural inside the mouth. However, the removable nature of dentures can cause problems with long-term use. Bone Saving Dental Implants http://www.123articleonline.com/articles/816164/bone-saving-dental-implants Implants restore the normal appearance and function of a smile by acting as replacements for the lost tooth roots. Healthy tooth roots are responsible for providing continuous stimulation to the jawbone structure; when teeth are lost, the tooth roots (and their function) are lost as well. Common Dental Problems for Older People http://www.123articleonline.com/articles/867290/common-dental-problems-for-older-people Tooth loss is one of the most common dental problems for older people. The passage of time can make the teeth become looser; if proper oral hygiene and dental treatments are not given in time, the problems can eventually lead to tooth loss. Dermal Fillers http://www.123articleonline.com/articles/816030/dermal-fillers Wrinkles, lines, and folds on the skin can make one look prematurely old. These facial lines are synonymous to advanced age, which is why it is easy to assume that a person with wrinkles is much older than his or her actual age. Although these skin imperfections are parts of the natural ageing process, there are ways to keep the skin more youthful looking, for a longer period of time Implants for Different Missing Teeth Conditions http://www.123articleonline.com/articles/833693/implants-for-different-missing-teeth-conditions Tooth loss can be a life-changing event, regardless of how many teeth are lost. Losing one tooth can alter the appearance of a smile especially if the gap is easily seen when the mouth is opened. Losing a few teeth can make it more difficult to chew on food, to speak, and can cause the smile to become unattractive because of the huge spaces that result from the tooth loss. Receding Gums and Dental Implants http://www.123articleonline.com/articles/860305/receding-gums-and-dental-implants Dental implants will need secure structures which will provide a firm base where they can be attached to. These structures are the jawbone and the gum tissue, which surround the implants as they are embedded into the jaw. If any of these structures are compromised, the integrity of the implants may also be at risk. Same Day Smile Implants http://www.123articleonline.com/articles/853272/same-day-smile-implants Dental implants improve the appearance of a smile, and bring back the normal function of the teeth. This treatment is the ideal solution to missing teeth problems, but not everyone is eager to get implants to replace their lost natural teeth. This may be because of the long waiting period needed in order for the implants to heal, before they can be connected to the teeth restorations such as dental crowns or a dental bridge. The Need for Oral Surgery http://www.123articleonline.com/articles/842284/the-need-for-oral-surgery Oral surgery is the treatment of dental problems using a surgical procedure. This is usually done when no other non-surgical procedure can be done to deal with the dental concern. There are cases when surgery is the only option for a treatment, while there are instances that oral surgery is done only as a last resort. What to Expect from a Dental Implant Treatment http://www.123articleonline.com/articles/841930/what-to-expect-from-a-dental-implant-treatment A dental implant treatment will solve missing teeth problems. The implants are placed on the jawbone using a surgical procedure, and will be attached teeth replacements (such as crowns or a fixed bridge) after the completion of a healing period.