123ArticleOnline.com: Harry J Williamshttp://www.123articleonline.com/rss/author/138448/harry-j-williamsArticles written by Harry J Williams from 123ArticleOnline.comen-usCopyright (c) 123ArticleOnline.com All rights reserved. 3M Clarity Ceramic Braces for Gentle Orthodontics http://www.123articleonline.com/articles/816171/3m-clarity-ceramic-braces-for-gentle-orthodontics A teeth straightening treatment is one of the most effective ways to improve the appearance of a smile. Even without missing teeth problems, a smile that features crooked teeth can look unhealthy and unattractive. Problems with proper teeth function can be the direct result of crooked teeth, which can also lead to difficulties in maintaining good oral hygiene. Dental Emergency Situations http://www.123articleonline.com/articles/816570/dental-emergency-situations Dental checkups are usually done by first getting in touch with the dental clinic to set up an appointment. A patient will then be given a time and day for his or her dental checkup, according to the appointment set. However, there are some situations that require the urgent attention of dentists, and may be outside of the dental clinic's normal office hours. During dental emergency situations, a patient will need to be seen by the dentist in the soonest possible time, to be able to get long-lasting pain relief and to prevent serious complications from various dental problems. Most Common Dental Problems http://www.123articleonline.com/articles/835569/most-common-dental-problems The appearance of a smile is one of the most noticeable things about a person. The condition of the teeth and how healthy they seem to be have a significant effect on the overall attractiveness of a smile. Good oral hygiene and regular dental checkups are essential in making sure that the teeth are well taken care of, to prevent dental problems from developing. These dental problems can cause pain and discomfort, and can be expensive to treat especially if complications are involved. Same Day Crowns & Fillings with CEREC http://www.123articleonline.com/articles/814920/same-day-crowns-fillings-with-cerec The proper use and appearance of damaged teeth can completely be restored with the help of dental crowns and teeth fillings. These restorations are used to solve problems such as decayed teeth, broken teeth, or chipped teeth. Crowns and fillings improve the appearance of the teeth, and can also successfully restore the healthy function of these affected teeth. Damaged teeth are protected from further harm or damage when they are restored with crowns and fillings. Tooth Grinding Triggers http://www.123articleonline.com/articles/828413/tooth-grinding-triggers Teeth grinding is a condition that can cause the development of a number of dental problems. Repetitive grinding of the teeth can prematurely wear down the protective tooth enamel, exposing the sensitive dentine layer and causing teeth sensitivity. The premature erosion of the tooth enamel will also make the teeth more susceptible to tooth decay and other damage. Long-term tooth grinding can also cause problems in the jawbone and the jaw joint (temporomandibular joint), which can bring about significant pain and discomfort. What Causes Worn Teeth http://www.123articleonline.com/articles/841865/what-causes-worn-teeth Worn teeth problems develop when the protective enamel covering of the teeth prematurely becomes thinner and worn away.