123ArticleOnline Logo
Welcome to 123ArticleOnline.com!

ALL >> Health >> View Article

Counselling – A Good Career Choice If You Like Helping Others

By Author: Sherry Kristen
Total Articles: 19

For those who like helping others, counselling is a good career choice. Many people these days need to get help from a counsellor, but often the wait is so long to get in any help comes too late, or the person simply decides to limp along without it and do the best they can. Very often, they get deeper into trouble and so their problems take even longer to sort out, if they ever get to that point at all.

There are a great many problems in the world today, with families breaking up, drugs and alcohol taking over people’s lives, car accidents, the rate of suicide soaring and the anger that seems so prevalent that it is no wonder people find it difficult to cope with life at some time or another. Children and teens often feel insecure and abandoned when their parents break up and this can lead to them doing things that they would not otherwise do.

It is not long before their life pattern is set and habits that will only bring them grief are established. Then there are the victims of bullying, abuse, accidents and so on that all need to be counselled if they are to recover from their trauma. This makes a career in this area one that is sure to provide a great deal of work for many years.

If you only offer family counselling services, that is one sector of the whole that will keep you busy most of the time. However, no one can offer such a service unless they are trained, experienced and hold certification. This means that you need to undertake a course offered by a reputable training institution. This will prepare you to offer the right kind of service that people need. It is not always about giving them advice in what to do, but empowering them to see what they need and how to go about getting it for themselves.

You can easily get a certificate in counselling by studying at home with a reputable institution. This will enable you to fit your study around your other activities. Many people have managed to train in this way even while they are doing another full-time job, but it all depends on the individual. If you can read and type quickly you can probably do it. You also have to be able to understand what you read.

Some people find it difficult to study at speed, but the beauty of doing an online course is that you can set your own pace. You no longer have to rush to class or strive to take in everything even though you may be feeling distracted.



Author Bio:

For the past five years I have been writing informative and quality articles on topics such as counselling, family counselling services, certificate in counselling and many more.

Total Views: 52Word Count: 473See All articles From Author

Health Articles

1. Tumescent Male Organ Attack: Battling The Bulge
Author: John Dugan

2. How To Lower Down High Blood Sugar With Natural Supplements?
Author: Darwin Jorely

3. How To Improve Joints Flexibility With Herbal Joint Pain Relief Oil?
Author: Darwin Jorely

4. How To Get Rid Of Poor Memory And Improve Concentration Power?
Author: Darwin Jorely

5. How To Cure Hard Bowel Movement With Home Remedies?
Author: Darwin Jorely

6. Herbal Treatment For Joint Pain And Inflammation That Works
Author: Darwin Jorely

7. Herbal Supplements To Cure Bleeding Piles Problem Naturally
Author: Darwin Jorely

8. Herbal Arthritis Treatment To Reduce Pain And Inflammation Fast
Author: Darwin Jorely

9. Herbal Aloe Vera Moisturizing Cream To Cure Dry Skin
Author: Darwin Jorely

10. 10 Essential Hair Care Tips For Monsoon Season
Author: nationalhair

11. How To Sleep Apnea Treatment For Children In San Diego
Author: Rojar Mark

12. Because Liver Means Life
Author: Masuma Linjavi

13. How To Release Trigger Points Of Back Pain
Author: Gregory Fors

14. Make A Relaxing Body Massage
Author: John

15. Hair Replacement System – Pick Your Style
Author: james

Login To Account
Login Email:
Password:
Forgot Password?
New User?
Sign Up Newsletter
Email Address: