123ArticleOnline Logo
Welcome to 123ArticleOnline.com!

ALL » Health >> View Article

Counselling – A Good Career Choice If You Like Helping Others

By Expert Author: Sherry Kristen

For those who like helping others, counselling is a good career choice. Many people these days need to get help from a counsellor, but often the wait is so long to get in any help comes too late, or the person simply decides to limp along without it and do the best they can. Very often, they get deeper into trouble and so their problems take even longer to sort out, if they ever get to that point at all.

There are a great many problems in the world today, with families breaking up, drugs and alcohol taking over people’s lives, car accidents, the rate of suicide soaring and the anger that seems so prevalent that it is no wonder people find it difficult to cope with life at some time or another. Children and teens often feel insecure and abandoned when their parents break up and this can lead to them doing things that they would not otherwise do.

It is not long before their life pattern is set and habits that will only bring them grief are established. Then there are the victims of bullying, abuse, accidents and so on that all need to be counselled if they are to recover from their trauma. This makes a career in this area one that is sure to provide a great deal of work for many years.

If you only offer family counselling services, that is one sector of the whole that will keep you busy most of the time. However, no one can offer such a service unless they are trained, experienced and hold certification. This means that you need to undertake a course offered by a reputable training institution. This will prepare you to offer the right kind of service that people need. It is not always about giving them advice in what to do, but empowering them to see what they need and how to go about getting it for themselves.

You can easily get a certificate in counselling by studying at home with a reputable institution. This will enable you to fit your study around your other activities. Many people have managed to train in this way even while they are doing another full-time job, but it all depends on the individual. If you can read and type quickly you can probably do it. You also have to be able to understand what you read.

Some people find it difficult to study at speed, but the beauty of doing an online course is that you can set your own pace. You no longer have to rush to class or strive to take in everything even though you may be feeling distracted.

Author Bio:

For the past five years I have been writing informative and quality articles on topics such as counselling, family counselling services, certificate in counselling and many more.

Total Views : 33Word Count Appx. : 473See All articles From Author

Health Articles

1. Helping Athletes Protect Their Teeth And Braces
Author: Unknown Member

2. Chronic Fatigue Due To Frequent Wet Dreams Natural Treatments
Author: Michael Robert

3. Does A Sore Male Organ Mean A Man Is Having Too Much Intimacy?
Author: John Dugan

4. Stem Cell Therapy: Types And Benefits
Author: Nupur Jha

5. Why Everyone Is Rushing To Get Hair Transplants?
Author: Pankaj Singhal

6. How Ayurveda Helps In Leading A Good Life?
Author: Anna Aithein

7. How Does Orthodontic Treatment Work?
Author: Dr.Vikas Gowd

8. How To Improve Eye Health And Vision With Natural Supplements?
Author: Ramon Parker

9. How To Improve Liver Functions With Natural Supplements?
Author: Ramon Parker

10. How To Improve Kidney Functions With Natural Supplements?
Author: Ramon Parker

11. How To Improve Memory Concentration With Natural Supplements?
Author: Ramon Parker

12. How To Improve Brain Power And Focus With Natural Supplements?
Author: Ramon Parker

13. How To Get Rid Of Insomnia With Natural Sleep Aid Supplements?
Author: Ramon Parker

14. How To Improve Thyroid Functions With Natural Supplements?
Author: Ramon Parker

15. How To Improve Prostate Health Functions With Natural Supplements?
Author: Ramon Parker

Login To Account
Login Email:
Forgot Password?
New User?
Sign Up Newsletter
Email Address: