123ArticleOnline Logo
Welcome to 123ArticleOnline.com!

ALL >> Health >> View Article

Counselling – A Good Career Choice If You Like Helping Others

By Author: Sherry Kristen
Total Articles: 19

For those who like helping others, counselling is a good career choice. Many people these days need to get help from a counsellor, but often the wait is so long to get in any help comes too late, or the person simply decides to limp along without it and do the best they can. Very often, they get deeper into trouble and so their problems take even longer to sort out, if they ever get to that point at all.

There are a great many problems in the world today, with families breaking up, drugs and alcohol taking over people’s lives, car accidents, the rate of suicide soaring and the anger that seems so prevalent that it is no wonder people find it difficult to cope with life at some time or another. Children and teens often feel insecure and abandoned when their parents break up and this can lead to them doing things that they would not otherwise do.

It is not long before their life pattern is set and habits that will only bring them grief are established. Then there are the victims of bullying, abuse, accidents and so on that all need to be counselled if they are to recover from their trauma. This makes a career in this area one that is sure to provide a great deal of work for many years.

If you only offer family counselling services, that is one sector of the whole that will keep you busy most of the time. However, no one can offer such a service unless they are trained, experienced and hold certification. This means that you need to undertake a course offered by a reputable training institution. This will prepare you to offer the right kind of service that people need. It is not always about giving them advice in what to do, but empowering them to see what they need and how to go about getting it for themselves.

You can easily get a certificate in counselling by studying at home with a reputable institution. This will enable you to fit your study around your other activities. Many people have managed to train in this way even while they are doing another full-time job, but it all depends on the individual. If you can read and type quickly you can probably do it. You also have to be able to understand what you read.

Some people find it difficult to study at speed, but the beauty of doing an online course is that you can set your own pace. You no longer have to rush to class or strive to take in everything even though you may be feeling distracted.



Author Bio:

For the past five years I have been writing informative and quality articles on topics such as counselling, family counselling services, certificate in counselling and many more.

Total Views: 48Word Count: 473See All articles From Author

Health Articles

1. Cannabis Oil Vs Cannabis Edibles - Which One To Pick?
Author: Laura

2. Number Of Cancer Survivors Expected To Climb In The U.s.
Author: CancerCareCenter

3. An Itchy Member May Accompany Plasma Cell Balanitis
Author: John Dugan

4. A Widely Popular Yet Painless Hair Reduction Method
Author: Dr Rajat Gupta

5. Foods To Avoid | Kupiec Orthodontics & Pediatric Dentistry
Author: Dr. Karson Kupiec

6. Things You Might Not Know About Cosmetic Dentistry
Author: Dr. Nazila Nosratieh

7. Natural Ways To Treat Erectile Dysfunction And Enhance Lovemaking Pleasure
Author: Rodger Woles

8. How To Get Rid Of Nightfall And Treat Spermatorrhea Problem In Men?
Author: Rodger Woles

9. How To Increase Erection Power And Make Your Woman Satisfied?
Author: Rodger Woles

10. Herbal Supplements To Increase Ejaculation Volume And Stamina Naturally
Author: Rodger Woles

11. How To Improve Erection Size And Perform Better In Bed?
Author: Rodger Woles

12. Natural Ways To Cure Semen Discharge Problem Fast In Males
Author: Rodger Woles

13. Herbal Remedies To Improve Male Stamina And Restore Vitality Naturally
Author: Rodger Woles

14. Fight Diabetes
Author: Adrian Grey

15. What Is The Cost Of Cochlear Implant Device In India?
Author: Siddharth Burman

Login To Account
Login Email:
Password:
Forgot Password?
New User?
Sign Up Newsletter
Email Address: