123ArticleOnline Logo
Welcome to 123ArticleOnline.com!

ALL >> Health >> View Article

If You Like To Help People Try Counselling

By Author: Sherry Kristen
Total Articles: 19

These days there are many people and families in crisis. These people could benefit from counselling, but the trouble is that there are too few counsellors and they have to wait many months to be seen by someone. Usually, by that time it is far too late to help them. In fact, some have even committed suicide while they were waiting because they felt that there was no hope of help.

Trauma comes from many places or events. Even a car crash victim can suffer depression and grief due to the loss of some body functions or the ongoing pain that they suffer. They may have lost loved ones in the accident or simply be unable to forget the trauma and so develop deep anxiety that plagues them for years.

Even relatively normal events can cause some people to suffer from trauma. Moving, starting a new job or losing an old one, having elderly parents or other family members to live with them or even seeing their parents go to live in an institution as they age or get dementia is emotionally draining. Many families have a member who suffers from a serious illness such as cancer and that too, is enough to cause terrible stress and strain. But with some kind of help they can learn to cope.

What this means is that there are many opportunities for people to become counsellors. You can easily take an online course and get your certificate in counseling so that you can be an accredited counsellor and offer help to families or people in crisis. If you are the kind of person who likes to help people then you would be a suitable candidate for such a career.

It is perfectly possible to start up your own family counselling services alone or with a friend who has also done the course. It is wise to choose your courses carefully and only take those that are nationally accredited for the best result. That way you will be eligible for employment in schools or universities, in an established counselling clinic or as part of a church group that offers counselling. You may even get work as a school chaplain.

It is possible to study from home and attend seminars at the beginning or end of the term for practical work while completing assignments at home during the term. Many people can fit this schedule in around their other work or family commitments. It is the ideal way to train for a different kind of career if you are not happy with the one you have at present.


Author Bio:


For the past 3 years I have been writing informative and high quality articles on topic such as christian family counselling, christian family therapist,counselor courses and many more.

Total Views: 48Word Count: 459See All articles From Author

Health Articles

1. Looking For Cbd Terps, Edibles, Tinctures, And More? Check Our Handpicked Collection
Author: Donald

2. Beauty Benefits Of Olive Oil
Author: Nancy Pache

3. Some Differences Between Male And Female Baldness And Treatment Procedures
Author: Panacea Global

4. Healthy Manhood Care: Proper Rubber Protection Use
Author: John Dugan

5. Online Dietitian For Weight Loss
Author: DTSaiMahima

6. 6 Life Hacks To Keep Your Oral Health Wise And Healthy
Author: Victor Hajko

7. Slick As Oil : The Truth About Gary Young
Author: lisa martin

8. Root Canal Treatment Can Eliminate The Need To Remove A Tooth
Author: Mohan Kumar

9. A Lesson In Invisalign: Choosing The Right Orthodontist
Author: Mark Voucher is the author of this article.

10. 8 Simple Rules To Drive Away Stress From Your Life
Author: Matt Perro

11. Fighting Male Organ Odor Starts At Home
Author: John Dugan

12. Best Natural Cure For Insomnia To Overcome Sleep Disorders Safely
Author: Aylward Morales

13. How To Keep Immune System Strong And Enhance Immunity Power?
Author: Aylward Morales

14. Herbal Painful Hemorrhoids Treatment To Get Relief From Piles Naturally
Author: Aylward Morales

15. Natural Ways To Improve Liver Health And Detox Body At Home
Author: Aylward Morales

Login To Account
Login Email:
Password:
Forgot Password?
New User?
Sign Up Newsletter
Email Address: