123ArticleOnline Logo
Welcome to 123ArticleOnline.com!

ALL >> Health >> View Article

If You Like To Help People Try Counselling

By Author: Sherry Kristen
Total Articles: 19

These days there are many people and families in crisis. These people could benefit from counselling, but the trouble is that there are too few counsellors and they have to wait many months to be seen by someone. Usually, by that time it is far too late to help them. In fact, some have even committed suicide while they were waiting because they felt that there was no hope of help.

Trauma comes from many places or events. Even a car crash victim can suffer depression and grief due to the loss of some body functions or the ongoing pain that they suffer. They may have lost loved ones in the accident or simply be unable to forget the trauma and so develop deep anxiety that plagues them for years.

Even relatively normal events can cause some people to suffer from trauma. Moving, starting a new job or losing an old one, having elderly parents or other family members to live with them or even seeing their parents go to live in an institution as they age or get dementia is emotionally draining. Many families have a member who suffers from a serious illness such as cancer and that too, is enough to cause terrible stress and strain. But with some kind of help they can learn to cope.

What this means is that there are many opportunities for people to become counsellors. You can easily take an online course and get your certificate in counseling so that you can be an accredited counsellor and offer help to families or people in crisis. If you are the kind of person who likes to help people then you would be a suitable candidate for such a career.

It is perfectly possible to start up your own family counselling services alone or with a friend who has also done the course. It is wise to choose your courses carefully and only take those that are nationally accredited for the best result. That way you will be eligible for employment in schools or universities, in an established counselling clinic or as part of a church group that offers counselling. You may even get work as a school chaplain.

It is possible to study from home and attend seminars at the beginning or end of the term for practical work while completing assignments at home during the term. Many people can fit this schedule in around their other work or family commitments. It is the ideal way to train for a different kind of career if you are not happy with the one you have at present.


Author Bio:


For the past 3 years I have been writing informative and high quality articles on topic such as christian family counselling, christian family therapist,counselor courses and many more.

Total Views: 53Word Count: 459See All articles From Author

Health Articles

1. Tumescent Male Organ Attack: Battling The Bulge
Author: John Dugan

2. How To Lower Down High Blood Sugar With Natural Supplements?
Author: Darwin Jorely

3. How To Improve Joints Flexibility With Herbal Joint Pain Relief Oil?
Author: Darwin Jorely

4. How To Get Rid Of Poor Memory And Improve Concentration Power?
Author: Darwin Jorely

5. How To Cure Hard Bowel Movement With Home Remedies?
Author: Darwin Jorely

6. Herbal Treatment For Joint Pain And Inflammation That Works
Author: Darwin Jorely

7. Herbal Supplements To Cure Bleeding Piles Problem Naturally
Author: Darwin Jorely

8. Herbal Arthritis Treatment To Reduce Pain And Inflammation Fast
Author: Darwin Jorely

9. Herbal Aloe Vera Moisturizing Cream To Cure Dry Skin
Author: Darwin Jorely

10. 10 Essential Hair Care Tips For Monsoon Season
Author: nationalhair

11. How To Sleep Apnea Treatment For Children In San Diego
Author: Rojar Mark

12. Because Liver Means Life
Author: Masuma Linjavi

13. How To Release Trigger Points Of Back Pain
Author: Gregory Fors

14. Make A Relaxing Body Massage
Author: John

15. Hair Replacement System – Pick Your Style
Author: james

Login To Account
Login Email:
Password:
Forgot Password?
New User?
Sign Up Newsletter
Email Address: