123ArticleOnline Logo
Welcome to 123ArticleOnline.com!

ALL Health >> View Article

If You Like To Help People Try Counselling

By Expert Author: Sherry Kristen

These days there are many people and families in crisis. These people could benefit from counselling, but the trouble is that there are too few counsellors and they have to wait many months to be seen by someone. Usually, by that time it is far too late to help them. In fact, some have even committed suicide while they were waiting because they felt that there was no hope of help.

Trauma comes from many places or events. Even a car crash victim can suffer depression and grief due to the loss of some body functions or the ongoing pain that they suffer. They may have lost loved ones in the accident or simply be unable to forget the trauma and so develop deep anxiety that plagues them for years.

Even relatively normal events can cause some people to suffer from trauma. Moving, starting a new job or losing an old one, having elderly parents or other family members to live with them or even seeing their parents go to live in an institution as they age or get dementia is emotionally draining. Many families have a member who suffers from a serious illness such as cancer and that too, is enough to cause terrible stress and strain. But with some kind of help they can learn to cope.

What this means is that there are many opportunities for people to become counsellors. You can easily take an online course and get your certificate in counseling so that you can be an accredited counsellor and offer help to families or people in crisis. If you are the kind of person who likes to help people then you would be a suitable candidate for such a career.

It is perfectly possible to start up your own family counselling services alone or with a friend who has also done the course. It is wise to choose your courses carefully and only take those that are nationally accredited for the best result. That way you will be eligible for employment in schools or universities, in an established counselling clinic or as part of a church group that offers counselling. You may even get work as a school chaplain.

It is possible to study from home and attend seminars at the beginning or end of the term for practical work while completing assignments at home during the term. Many people can fit this schedule in around their other work or family commitments. It is the ideal way to train for a different kind of career if you are not happy with the one you have at present.

Author Bio:

For the past 3 years I have been writing informative and high quality articles on topic such as christian family counselling, christian family therapist,counselor courses and many more.

Total Views : 35Word Count Appx. : 459See All articles From Author

Health Articles

1. Helping Athletes Protect Their Teeth And Braces
Author: Unknown Member

2. Chronic Fatigue Due To Frequent Wet Dreams Natural Treatments
Author: Michael Robert

3. Does A Sore Male Organ Mean A Man Is Having Too Much Intimacy?
Author: John Dugan

4. Stem Cell Therapy: Types And Benefits
Author: Nupur Jha

5. Why Everyone Is Rushing To Get Hair Transplants?
Author: Pankaj Singhal

6. How Ayurveda Helps In Leading A Good Life?
Author: Anna Aithein

7. How Does Orthodontic Treatment Work?
Author: Dr.Vikas Gowd

8. How To Improve Eye Health And Vision With Natural Supplements?
Author: Ramon Parker

9. How To Improve Liver Functions With Natural Supplements?
Author: Ramon Parker

10. How To Improve Kidney Functions With Natural Supplements?
Author: Ramon Parker

11. How To Improve Memory Concentration With Natural Supplements?
Author: Ramon Parker

12. How To Improve Brain Power And Focus With Natural Supplements?
Author: Ramon Parker

13. How To Get Rid Of Insomnia With Natural Sleep Aid Supplements?
Author: Ramon Parker

14. How To Improve Thyroid Functions With Natural Supplements?
Author: Ramon Parker

15. How To Improve Prostate Health Functions With Natural Supplements?
Author: Ramon Parker

Login To Account
Login Email:
Forgot Password?
New User?
Sign Up Newsletter
Email Address: