123ArticleOnline Logo
Welcome to 123ArticleOnline.com!

ALL >> Health >> View Article

If You Like To Help People Try Counselling

By Author: Sherry Kristen
Total Articles: 19

These days there are many people and families in crisis. These people could benefit from counselling, but the trouble is that there are too few counsellors and they have to wait many months to be seen by someone. Usually, by that time it is far too late to help them. In fact, some have even committed suicide while they were waiting because they felt that there was no hope of help.

Trauma comes from many places or events. Even a car crash victim can suffer depression and grief due to the loss of some body functions or the ongoing pain that they suffer. They may have lost loved ones in the accident or simply be unable to forget the trauma and so develop deep anxiety that plagues them for years.

Even relatively normal events can cause some people to suffer from trauma. Moving, starting a new job or losing an old one, having elderly parents or other family members to live with them or even seeing their parents go to live in an institution as they age or get dementia is emotionally draining. Many families have a member who suffers from a serious illness such as cancer and that too, is enough to cause terrible stress and strain. But with some kind of help they can learn to cope.

What this means is that there are many opportunities for people to become counsellors. You can easily take an online course and get your certificate in counseling so that you can be an accredited counsellor and offer help to families or people in crisis. If you are the kind of person who likes to help people then you would be a suitable candidate for such a career.

It is perfectly possible to start up your own family counselling services alone or with a friend who has also done the course. It is wise to choose your courses carefully and only take those that are nationally accredited for the best result. That way you will be eligible for employment in schools or universities, in an established counselling clinic or as part of a church group that offers counselling. You may even get work as a school chaplain.

It is possible to study from home and attend seminars at the beginning or end of the term for practical work while completing assignments at home during the term. Many people can fit this schedule in around their other work or family commitments. It is the ideal way to train for a different kind of career if you are not happy with the one you have at present.

Author Bio:

For the past 3 years I have been writing informative and high quality articles on topic such as christian family counselling, christian family therapist,counselor courses and many more.

Total Views: 58Word Count: 459See All articles From Author

Health Articles

1. The Rise Of Modafinil - Limitless Pill
Author: Tim Parker

2. Why Amino Acids Matter For Manhood Health
Author: John Dugan

3. Natural Female Enhancement Pills To Increase Women Lubrication Naturally
Author: Jaron Haim

4. Natural Bust Growth Pills To Increase Breast Size Without Side Effects
Author: Jaron Haim

5. How To Overcome Irregular Periods Naturally By Herbal Treatment
Author: Jaron Haim

6. How To Increase Breast Size Before Marriage By Big B-36 Capsules
Author: Jaron Haim

7. Herbal Breast Growth Oil To Enlarge Bust Cup Size Naturally At Home
Author: Jaron Haim

8. Herbal Breast Enlargement Pills That Make Your Boobs Grow Naturally
Author: Jaron Haim

9. Causes Of Irregular Menstruation, Herbal Pills To Get Regular Periods
Author: Jaron Haim

10. Best Natural Treatment For Heavy Menstrual Bleeding, Menorrhagia
Author: Jaron Haim

11. Why More Women Suffer From Hair Loss These Days
Author: Pankaj Singhal

12. Take Preventive Measures To Ensure Your Child Thrives
Author: Maria Gini

13. 7 Essential Qualities That Defines A Great Dentist
Author: Dr Etienne Potgieter

14. Cure Thyroid Problems Naturally At Home, Prevent Hyperthyroidism
Author: Aisford Henderson

15. Best Thyroid Support Supplements Review In 2018, Weight Loss Remedies
Author: Aisford Henderson

Login To Account
Login Email:
Forgot Password?
New User?
Sign Up Newsletter
Email Address: