123ArticleOnline Logo
Welcome to 123ArticleOnline.com!
ALL >> Home-and-Garden >> View Article

The Best Modern Kitchen Design If You Like Entertaining At Home

By Author: The Maker
Total Articles: 22

If you like entertaining at home, your kitchen should be constructed in a way that supports this, adding ease to the process of entertaining from prepping food to winding down with drinks. An modern kitchen design that has entertaining in mind is functional and practical where you can interact with your guests with ease and do away with going back and forth from the kitchen to the dining room in between courses.


The Layout

Homeowners who spend a lot of time entertaining at home find that an open floor plan works well for them. Instead of having the kitchen and dining areas in separate rooms, these are situated in an open layout where the kitchen and dining areas are still clearly defined but seamlessly flow into each other and open up into the living area. This way, the host is in sight of the guests and can take part in the conversation instead of being shut in the kitchen. The versatility that this layout offers easily makes the kitchen the social hub of one's home.


The Kitchen Island

In an open layout, the kitchen island is an integral element in defining the kitchen and dining areas. It is very practical in this layout an can be used for several purposes. The kitchen island can function as a prep area, where guests can sip some wine as you put the finishing touches on your dinner. It is also the perfect space to set up a bar when you have guests over. Set up the bar and have some bar stools situated away at the opposite end from your food prep area so that your guests are close enough for conversation but won't be in the way as you prepare your feast.

Having ease in entertaining should not sacrifice function and practicality in your interior kitchen design. For this reason, don't overlook the basic kitchen working triangle. Here, the work zones of sink, refrigerator and stove/oven are situated ergonomically in a triangle a metre apart from each other. This placement translates to better workflow in the kitchen.


Storage and Appliances

Complement your kitchen layout by storage solutions and appliances that makes you proud to entertain at home. Storage is important in order to reduce clutter when guests are around. Utilise the kitchen island for cabinets and storage space - tableware, pots, pans, cutlery, and other kitchen supplies are out of sight but within easy reach when needed.

Designing the kitchen with entertaining in mind also extends to appliances thus well-designed sleek appliances are essential. For example, the oven and fridge should complete the look and theme of your kitchen. Smaller appliances placed on countertops should be arranged in a tidy manner, their design and color coordinated well with all other kitchen elements.


For many homeowners in Perth kitchen design that is both functional and inviting is well-appreciated when entertaining at home. With an open layout, a practical kitchen island, and utilising the basics of the kitchen working triangle there is ease in workflow in the kitchen. This translates to a relaxed atmosphere enjoyed by the hosts and guests.

Total Views: 31Word Count: 514See All articles From Author

Home and Garden Articles

1. What Is The Need To Have Removal Tree And Stump?
Author: Elly Knights

2. 4 Things To Consider For Finding The Right Upholstery Cleaning In London
Author: Nick Koych

3. Create A Great 1st Impression With Granite In Your Office Space
Author: StoneSense

4. Common Residential Plumbing Issues
Author: Bob Sander

5. Warning Signs That You Need To Repaint Your Home
Author: Shane Habib

6. Take Stunning Pictures Of Your Fairy Garden
Author: Florence Blum

7. Hiring Professionals To Install Window Film In Palm Beach Gardens
Author: Americanglasscoatings

8. Tile Cleaning Melbourne Service: - Wipe Out Your Dirty Tiles
Author: Elly Smith

9. Turbo Cowl Prevents Rain Water, Entrance Of Wild Creatures And Down Draught In The Most Efficient Ma
Author: Jerry Baily

10. If Home Remedies Doesn’t Work To Stop Shower Leaking Call The Experts
Author: Jordan Curr

11. Things You Need To Be Careful Of Before Booking A Pest Control Service
Author: Jordan Romilly

12. The Landscape Constructing Has Been Beneficial To A Greater Extent
Author: Brodie Clogstoun

13. Exclusive Ideas To Decorate Your Roof In A Different Way
Author: Michael Gilmore

14. Things You Need To Be Aware Of The Gutters Of Your Roof
Author: Ashton Coaldrake

15. An Earlier Confirmation Of A Building's Framework Is Needful
Author: Adam Leworthy

Login To Account
Login Email:
Password:
Forgot Password?
New User?
Sign Up Newsletter
Email Address: