123ArticleOnline Logo
Welcome to 123ArticleOnline.com!
ALL >> Home-and-Garden >> View Article

The Best Modern Kitchen Design If You Like Entertaining At Home

By Author: The Maker
Total Articles: 19

If you like entertaining at home, your kitchen should be constructed in a way that supports this, adding ease to the process of entertaining from prepping food to winding down with drinks. An modern kitchen design that has entertaining in mind is functional and practical where you can interact with your guests with ease and do away with going back and forth from the kitchen to the dining room in between courses.


The Layout

Homeowners who spend a lot of time entertaining at home find that an open floor plan works well for them. Instead of having the kitchen and dining areas in separate rooms, these are situated in an open layout where the kitchen and dining areas are still clearly defined but seamlessly flow into each other and open up into the living area. This way, the host is in sight of the guests and can take part in the conversation instead of being shut in the kitchen. The versatility that this layout offers easily makes the kitchen the social hub of one's home.


The Kitchen Island

In an open layout, the kitchen island is an integral element in defining the kitchen and dining areas. It is very practical in this layout an can be used for several purposes. The kitchen island can function as a prep area, where guests can sip some wine as you put the finishing touches on your dinner. It is also the perfect space to set up a bar when you have guests over. Set up the bar and have some bar stools situated away at the opposite end from your food prep area so that your guests are close enough for conversation but won't be in the way as you prepare your feast.

Having ease in entertaining should not sacrifice function and practicality in your interior kitchen design. For this reason, don't overlook the basic kitchen working triangle. Here, the work zones of sink, refrigerator and stove/oven are situated ergonomically in a triangle a metre apart from each other. This placement translates to better workflow in the kitchen.


Storage and Appliances

Complement your kitchen layout by storage solutions and appliances that makes you proud to entertain at home. Storage is important in order to reduce clutter when guests are around. Utilise the kitchen island for cabinets and storage space - tableware, pots, pans, cutlery, and other kitchen supplies are out of sight but within easy reach when needed.

Designing the kitchen with entertaining in mind also extends to appliances thus well-designed sleek appliances are essential. For example, the oven and fridge should complete the look and theme of your kitchen. Smaller appliances placed on countertops should be arranged in a tidy manner, their design and color coordinated well with all other kitchen elements.


For many homeowners in Perth kitchen design that is both functional and inviting is well-appreciated when entertaining at home. With an open layout, a practical kitchen island, and utilising the basics of the kitchen working triangle there is ease in workflow in the kitchen. This translates to a relaxed atmosphere enjoyed by the hosts and guests.

Total Views: 22Word Count: 514See All articles From Author

Home and Garden Articles

1. Get A Window Mesh To Keep The Insects Away
Author: Geeta

2. 6 Advantages Of Cleaners In Canberra
Author: Tom Velko

3. Get Quality Solutions On Waterproofing And Maintain Your Property
Author: Jordan Curr

4. Types Of Fencing Put Up By The Homeowners In The Present Time And Its Worth
Author: Michael Gilmore

5. Reasons Why You Should Use Advanced Mowing & Maintenance's Expert Lawn Care Service
Author: Rodney Back

6. Things To Consider While Developing A New Garage In Your Home
Author: Ashton Coaldrake

7. What To Keep In Mind While Planning Your Home Design
Author: Adam Leworthy

8. Why To Choose Memory Foam Mattress?
Author: Shamia Akram

9. Relying On A Pool Compliance Service Provider Is Essential To Make Your Pool Safe
Author: David Donvito

10. Benefits Of Having A Pest Control East Bay Ca Done!
Author: Todd Purvis

11. Ideas On How You Can Create Privacy For Your Home
Author: Chloe Kellaway

12. How To Keep Your Roof Ceiling And Soffit In Good Condition For Years
Author: Brayden Haritos

13. Kitchen Waste To Compost Conversion In 4 Hours
Author: Anu kapoor

14. Cool Tips On Keeping Your Scaffolding Strong & Durable For Years
Author: Suzane Bogdana

15. Situations When Regular Rug Cleaning Becomes Essential
Author: Alyssa Ramsden

Login To Account
Login Email:
Password:
Forgot Password?
New User?
Sign Up Newsletter
Email Address: