123ArticleOnline Logo
Welcome to 123ArticleOnline.com!

ALL >> Sports >> View Article

Highlights Of Blind World Cup Cricket Latest News And Rules

By Author: cricketbolo
Total Articles: 35

Cricket is a game that is diversified into several types through various verticals. Not only based on location and formats, the game is also diversified on the lines of players. For instance, Under-19, Under 12 players play the game with different set of rules compared to senior cricket. In the game, Blind Cricket is being played as a standard form.

Several international teams are being playing the format since its official formation back in 1922 in Melbourne. Now, it has grown as a complete format for blind and partially blind players. Regular World Cup versions are also being played once in every four years. The next Blind Cricket World Cup will be played in UAE. Apart from Pakistan becoming a World Cup Cricket latest news providing 400 cricket balls to the upcoming event, blind cricket emerges as sports headlines once in every while.

The first official establishment for blind cricketers was the Victorian Blind Cricket Association, formed in 1922. Since the formation of World Blind Cricket Council in 1996, four versions of the world cup have been played. Also, in T20 format, the first Blind World Cup was held in 2012. The first Test match for Blind Cricketers was played between Pakistan and South Africa in 2000. Pakistan won the match beating South Africa by 94 runs.

Blind Cricket has customized the basic rules of cricket to match with the players. There are changes to the standard cricket ball. The stumps are larger compared to the standard format. In the game, use of verbal signs are more dominant than visual signs. The ball is larger and is created to make sound. It is filled with ball bearings so that players might follow listening to the sound. Players who can see partially can trace the ball for its larger size, while completely blind players can play by hearing. The stumps are made of hollow metal tubes. The color should be florescent.

In the format, players are categorized to three groups. Four players are in the B1 category who are completely blind. There are three partially blind players categorized as B2 group. The third group is B3, comprising four partially blind cricketers. Bowlers has to offer a verbal sign before releasing the ball. The bowler should shout ‘play’ just before releasing the ball.

The next Blind Cricket World Cup will be played in Pakistan and UAE. The nation is a two times winner of the tournament in 2002 and 2006. South Africa won in 1998 while India is the present champion winning the last version in 2014.

The author is associated with cricketbolo.com, a popular
cricket news and updates website.

Total Views: 12Word Count: 434See All articles From Author

Sports Articles

1. 3 Essential Tips To Find Your Ideal Golf Course
Author: Carly Odgers

2. Wear A Life Vest And Get Ready To Surf!!!!!
Author: Vikram Kumar

3. The Highest Opening Partnership In Icc World Cup Cricket Live Match
Author: cricketbolo

4. How To Find The Best Wetsuit For Kiteboarding?
Author: Vikram Kumar

5. An Unlikely Friend In The Fight To Prevent Global Climate Change
Author: CCGrass

6. When No-age Barrier Became A Test Cricket News
Author: cricketbolo

7. Dry Suit Diving Is What Can Bring More Enjoyment For You While Diving In The Cold Water Of Silfra
Author: Steve Rowe

8. Reading Vs Cardiff City, Under Goals Is Expected
Author: Nowgoal

9. How To Win Big At Online Fantasy Game Of Football?
Author: Live Pools

10. The Game Of Basketball And Instructions To Be Followed
Author: Houston Basketball Coaching

11. Professional Custom Cycling Product
Author: cyclingitems

12. Easy Basic Steps In Throwing Darts
Author: Dominik Banzon

13. Sports Equipment Wholesale & Products
Author: Priscilla James

14. High Quality Cycling Clothe S Manufacturer
Author: cyclingpro

15. Underwater Diving In Iceland Can Help You Explore How Powerful The Mother Nature Can Be!
Author: Steve Rowe

Login To Account
Login Email:
Forgot Password?
New User?
Sign Up Newsletter
Email Address: